Arkansas History Commission Members

The Arkansas History Commission is administered by a seven-member board, appointed by the Governor with the approval of the State Senate. Commissioners serve seven-year terms staggered with one term expiring each January. Commissioners may be reappointed. Information for contacting members of the Arkansas History Commission can be found on the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism Freedom of Information site, here.

  • Mary Dillard
    Roland, Arkansas
  • Michael Whitmore
    Rogers, Arkansas
  • Rod Soubers
    Mountain Home, Arkansas
  • Michael Lindsey
    Fayetteville, Arkansas
  • Robert McCarley
    Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Elizabeth Robbins
    Hot Springs, Arkansas
  • Dr. Robert Sherer
    Little Rock, Arkansas